ISSA World Series 2017

The ISSA World Series 2017 consists of four separate meets. No additional meets will be added to the ISSA World Series Series 2017. In case a scheduled ISSA World Series meet cannot be hosted at the pre-designated dropzone, it will be relocated to a nearby dropzone within the same country.

The World Series result is the sum of the two best meet results for each competitor regardless of number of meets completed. The competitor with most points is the winner of the World Series 2016 and the ISSA Speed Skydiving World Series Champion 2017.


World Series Meets

  • Fano Italy, 15th-17th April 2017
  • Günzburg Germany, 25th-28th May 2017
  • Gryttjom Sweden, 9th-11th June 2017
  • Dunkeswell Great Britain, 30th June-2nd July 2017



Important Changes

  • no cuts (semi-final and final removed)
  • all competitors are doing 8 rounds
  • result calculation in round  6 and 7 is sum of the best 4 jumps
  • result calculation in round 8 is sum of the best 5 jumps
  • max n# of competitors per exit pass is 6
  • max exit altitude for a valid jump is 13.500 ft above the ground